Skip to product information
1 of 1

Phil Collins

Face Value (Picture Disc)

Face Value (Picture Disc)

Regular price $44.00
Regular price Sale price $44.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Picture Disc.
  • Track Listing

Face Value is the debut solo studio album by English drummer and singer-songwriter Phil Collins, first released on 13 February 1981 by Virgin Records in the UK and Atlantic Records in the US and abroad.

After his first wife filed for divorce in 1979, Collins began to write songs during a break in activity from his band Genesis with much of the material concerning his personal life. The album was recorded from mid-1980 to early 1981 with Collins and Hugh Padgham as producers. Additional musicians include the Phenix Horns, Alphonso Johnson, and Eric Clapton.

The album features the lead (and smash hit) single "In the Air Tonight"

Face Value was an instant commercial success and has since sold over 5 million copies in the US and over 1.5 million in the UK. The album received widespread praise from critics


  1. In The Air Tonight
  2. This Must Be Love
  3. Behind The Lines
  4. The Roof Is Leaking
  5. Droned
  6. Hand In Hand


  1. I Missed Again
  2. You Know What I Mean
  3. Thunder and Lightning
  4. I'm Not Moving
  5. If Leaving Me Is Easy
  6. Tomorrow Never Knows
View full details