Skip to product information
1 of 1

Emmylou Harris

Roses in the Snow

Roses in the Snow

Regular price $29.00
Regular price Sale price $29.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

1980's Roses in the Snow, her sixth consecutive gold solo album for Reprise. Produced by Brian Ahern, it was Harris' second bluegrass-flavored album featuring Ricky Skaggs singing backup and playing lead and rhythm everything, along with superpicker Albert Lee and the rest of The Hot Band. The mostly acoustic Roses in the Snow presaged Emmylou's move in that direction during the '90s with her post-Hot Band outfit The Nash Ramblers, and is often cited by reviewers as one of the best albums of her career

Side A

1 Roses In The Snow (Ruth Franks)
2 Wayfaring Stranger (Trad./Arr. Brian Ahern)
3 Green Pastures (Trad./Arr. Brian Ahern)
4 The Boxer (Paul Simon)
5 Darkest Hour Is Just Before Dawn (Ralph Stanley)

Side B

1 I'll Go Stepping Too (Jerry Organ & Tom James)
2 You're Learning (Charlie Louvin & Ira)
3 Jordan (Trad./Arr. Brian Ahern)
4 Miss The Mississippi And You (Bill Halley)
5 Gold Watch And Chain (A.P. Carter)

View full details