Skip to product information
1 of 1

Miles Davis

The Essential Miles Davis

The Essential Miles Davis

Regular price $75.00
Regular price Sale price $75.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

Spanning five decades and seven labels, this consolidated first time vinyl edition of the 2001 collection 'The Essential Miles Davis' captures the jazz giant at every stage of his trailblazing career, from his early recordings with Bird ("Now's the Time") through his cornerstone triumphs ("So What," "Round Midnight," "Someday My Prince Will Come," "Miles Runs the Voodoo Down," "Summertime," "The Pan Piper") to his late twilight years ("Time After Time").

And when you're the best you work with the best so the 14-track set also features contributions from such fellow music luminaries as Gil Evans, Dizzy Gillespie, Gerry Mulligan, Bill Evans, Wynton Kelly, Hank Mobley, Wayne Shorter, and John Scofield among many more.

  1. Now's the Time
  2. Jeru
  3. 'Round Midnight
  4. Bye Bye Blackbird
  5. Generique
  6. Summertime
  7. So What
  8. The Pan Piper
  9. Someday My Prince Will Come
  10. E.S.P.
  11. Nefertiti
  12. Miles Runs the Voodoo Down
  13. Black Satin
  14. Time After Time


View full details