Skip to product information
1 of 1

Smile, The

A Light For Attracting Attention

A Light For Attracting Attention

Regular price $65.00
Regular price Sale price $65.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist
  • Pre Order Info

New Radiohead! Well not quite, but almost. Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood are back along with Sons of Kemet's Tom Skinner with new band "The Smile". Previously released singles; You Will Never Work in Television Again, The Smoke, and Skrting On The Surface were all released to critical acclaim. The Smoke was also released as a dub remix by legendary reggae producer Dennis Bovell. Give it a listen. If you are a Radiohead fan or not.

The 13-track album was produced and mixed by Nigel Godrich and mastered by Bob Ludwig. Tracks feature strings by the London Contemporary Orchestra and a full brass section of contemporary UK jazz players including Byron Wallen, Theon and Nathaniel Cross, Chelsea Carmichael, Robert Stillman and Jason Yarde.

  1. The Same
  2. The Opposite
  3. You Will Never Work In Television Again
  4. Pana-Vision
  5. The Smoke
  6. Speech Bubbles
  7. Thin Thing
  8. Open the Floodgates
  9. Free in the Knowledge
  10. A Hairdryer
  11. Waving a White Flag
  12. We Don't Know What Tomorrow Brings
  13. Skrting on the Surface

Pre orders will be shipped or available to click and collect on their release day.

Please note that release days can often change due to manufacturing or shipping delays. This is advised to us by the record label and we will let you know via email as soon as we know.

If you include a pre-order product in the same order as other products they will all be shipped at the same time.

View full details