Skip to product information
1 of 1

John Farnham

Age of Reason (35th Anniversary Edition, Opaque Green)

Age of Reason (35th Anniversary Edition, Opaque Green)

Regular price $65.00
Regular price Sale price $65.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

Following the phenomenal, record-breaking success of the ‘Whispering Jack’ album, iconic Australian vocalist John Farnham was always going to face the challenge of how to follow that up. On ‘Age Of Reason’ Farnham delivers in spades, producing one of his most acclaimed and popular albums of the late 1980’s. Featuring the thought-provoking title track, the feel-good vibes of ‘Two Strong Hearts’ and ‘Beyond The Call,’ ‘Age Of Reason’ underlined Farnham’s extraordinary vocals that made him a household name. It also highlighted Farnham’s desire to record an album that was more socially and globally aware. Produced again by Ross Fraser, the album debuted at #1 on the ARIA Albums Chart and remained there for 8 weeks! Celebrating the album’s 35th anniversary, ‘Age Of Reason’ is now available in limited Opaque Green vinyl.

1. Age Of Reason
2. Blow By Blow
3. Listen To The Wind
4. Two Strong Hearts
5. Burn Down The Night
6. Beyond The Call
7. We’re No Angels
8. Don’t Tell Me It Can’t Be Done
9. The Fire
10. Some Do, Some Don’t

View full details