Skip to product information
1 of 1

Sly and the Family Stone

Anthology (Pink Vinyl)

Anthology (Pink Vinyl)

Regular price $89.00
Regular price Sale price $89.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

Sly & The Family Stone’s Anthology is an essential collection for any fan of funk, soul, or R&B music. The 1981 compilation album features the band’s greatest hits, including US Billboard chart-topping “Family Affair”, “Everyday People” & “Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin)”.

The music of Sly & The Family Stone has influenced countless artists over the years and this anthology is a testament to their enduring legacy. A compilation album full of infectious grooves, catchy hooks and powerful messages of unity and positivity.

Anthology spans the band’s career, from their early recordings in the mid-1960s to their later hits in the 1970s

This 2LP is available as a limited edition of 3000 individually numbered copies on pink coloured vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.

  1. Dance To The Music
  2. M'lady
  3. Life
  4. Fun
  5. Sing A Simple Song
  6. Everyday People
  7. Stand!
  8. I Want To Take You Higher
  9. Don't Call Me Nigger, Whitey
  10. You Can Make It If You Try
  11. Hot Fun In The Summertime
  12. Thankyou (Felettinme Be Mice Elf Agin)
  13. Everybody Is A Star
  14. Family Affair
  15. Runnin' Away
  16. (You Caught Me) Smilin'
  17. Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
  18. She Thinks I Still Care
  19. Thank You For Talkin' To Me Africa
  20. Babies Makin' Babies
  21. If You Want Me To Stay
  22. Que Sera, Sera (Whatever Will Be, Will Be)
    View full details