Skip to product information
1 of 1

Drive By Truckers

Brighter Than Creation's Dark

Brighter Than Creation's Dark

Regular price $76.00
Regular price Sale price $76.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

Brighter Than Creation's Dark is the seventh studio album by American rock band Drive-By Truckers. It was released on January 22, 2008 in the United States. 

Recorded during and after the acoustic Dirt Underneath Tour, the album features a more stripped down, and country based sound not seen since their second release Pizza Deliverance. The album's title is taken from a line in a Mike Cooley song entitled "Checkout Time in Vegas".

1. Two Daughters And A Beautiful Wife
2. 3 Dimes Down
3. The Righteous Path
4. I'm Sorry Huston
5. Perfect Timing
6. Daddy Needs A Drink
7. Self Destructive Zones
8. Bob
9. Home Field Advantage
10. The Opening Act
11. Lisa's Birthday
12. That Man I Shot
13. The Purgatory Line
14. The Home Front
15. Checkout Time In Vegas
16. You And Your Crystal Meth
17. Goode's Field Road
18. A Ghost To Most
19. The Monument Valley


View full details