Skip to product information
1 of 1




Regular price $47.00
Regular price Sale price $47.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Track Listing

This year marks the 5th anniversary of a beloved album, IDLES’ debut studio record ‘Brutalism’. Brutalism was originally self-released in March 2017, surpassing expectations to become one of the decade’s most important debut albums. Beneath the surface of its aggressive, foreboding music and lyrics lies a level of confessional vulnerability and honesty that comfortably cemented it as an instant classic.

In the five years since Brutalism’s release, IDLES have gone on to achieve so much, including a number one UK album, sold out tours and festival headline appearances around the world. Its follow-up, Joy As an Act of Resistance, further springboarded the band into the UK (and beyond)'s consciousness and paved the way for the colossal ‘Ultra Mono’ - the band’s first UK No. 1 album. Last year’s CRAWLER contained the buzz-saw urgency that their now global fan base had come to expect, but expanded its sound with more melodic and introspective songs. At every step of the way the band have garnered a wealth of dedicated supporters - from the early breaks given to them by Steve Lamacq and BBC 6 Music, the independent live music circuit and the incredible AF Gang community.

To celebrate, we are releasing a limited edition reissue of the debut studio album: ‘Five Years of Brutalism’. This reissue features alternative artwork designed by Joe Talbot, and is pressed on limited cherry red vinyl.

1. Heel / Heal
2. Well Done
3. Mother
4. Date Night
5. Faith In the City
6. 1049 Gotho
7. Divide & Conquer
8. Rachel Khoo
9. Stendhal Syndrome
10. Exeter
11. Benzocaine
12. White Privilege
13. Slow Savage


View full details