Skip to product information
1 of 1

Allen Stone

Building Balance

Building Balance

Regular price $39.00
Regular price Sale price $39.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Track Listing

Soulful vanguard Allen Stone's forthcoming record Building Balance will be released November 8th on ATO Records / [PIAS], taking his soul-stirring R&B and funk to the next artistic level.

Allen continues to draw inspiration from '70s funk and soul with current flexes, sitting amid D'Angelo in its sultrier moments, Stevie Wonder at its most melodic and the production of Mark Ronson at its most modern. The album features the most personal, lushly produced and gorgeously performed songs of his career.
Building Balance was largely written in a cabin in the Washington state woods and recorded at Sound Emporium Studios in Nashville with three producers: the acclaimed British artist Jaime Lidell, Grammy-winning producer Nasri, and Jeremy Most (Emily King). The album is a textured amalgam of R&B and soul, a result of several personal co-writing sessions, collaborations with Emily King & Theo Katzman / Joey Dosik of Vulfpeck, and lyrics by Allen. Equal parts sentimental ('Brown Eyed Lover', 'Consider Me') and replete with nostalgic funk ('Back to the Swing', 'Sweaters'), Allen's third album shows an artist who has grown into his own and learned to balance and appreciate all parts of his life: the vices of the past and the gifts of the present, career and family, the brilliant highs and discouraging lows.

  1. Brown Eyed Lover
  2. Sunny Days
  3. Consider Me
  4. Hold it Down
  5. Sweaters
  6. Miscommunicate
  7. Lay it Down
  8. Back to the Swing
  9. Im Alright
  10. Taste of You
  11. Give You Blue
  12. Look Outside
  13. Chippin Away
  14. Warriors
View full details