Skip to product information
1 of 1

FKA Twigs



Regular price $60.00
Regular price Sale price $60.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

FKA twigs releases new mixtape CAPRISONGS, a group of rhythmic and celebratory songs that mark a new era for the prolific artist (via Atlantic Records). CAPRISONGS was born out of twigs’ desire to be back with friends dancing and having fun. Teaming up initially with producer El Guincho, the pair soon recruited friends and collaborators to sing, write and produce on tracks for the mixtape. The result is a joyous collection of songs that Rolling Stone called “the most buoyant music of her career.” They also went on to declare it “an unbridled thrill,” in their 4-star review. Nylon agreed noting CAPRISONGS “one of her most buoyant, unfussy, and — perhaps most notably – playful projects yet.” Consequence went on to declare “CAPRISONGS is perhaps the most explicit example of her ample supply of influences, only further testifying to her status as one of the decade’s most innovative pop musicians.”

The album features a ton of songs played across all Australian community radio stations, triple j and by any club DJ worth their salt.

CAPRISONGS is executive produced by FKA twigs and El Guincho and features production from FKA twigs, El Guincho, Koreless, P2J, Mike Dean, Marius de Vries, Jasper Harris, Teo Halm, Arca, FRED, Psymun, Cirkut, BKay, Reaper, Sega Bodega, Fake Guido, Pau, Felix Joseph, AoD, Jeff Kleinman, Warren Ellis, Jonathan Coffer and BAK.

1. ride the dragon
2. honda (feat pa salieu)
3. meta angel
4. tears in the club (feat the weeknd)
5. oh my love
6. pamplemousse
7. caprisongs interlude (feat solo)
8. lightbeamers
9. papi bones (feat shygirl)
10. which way (feat dystopia)
11. jealousy (feat rema)
12. careless (featuring daniel caesar)
13. minds of men
14. track girl interlude
15. darjeeling (feat jorja smith & unknown t)
16. christi interlude
17. thank you song

View full details