Skip to product information
1 of 1

St. Vincent

Daddy's Home

Daddy's Home

Regular price $45.00
Regular price Sale price $45.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

Might be Sam's favourite album of 2021. Annie Clark's latest character creation is washed up 1970's starlet struggling with the passage of time. Less a concept album than another example of her genius expressed as shapeshifting. Dry 70's grooves, searing guitar leads, soaring Motown melodies all mesh on this tongue in cheek love letter to a fetishised time in American history that might be more rose-coloured than actually golden.

  1. Pay Your Way in Pain
  2. Down and Out Downtown
  3. Daddy's Home
  4. Live in the Dream
  5. The Melting of the Sun
  6. Humming (Interlude 1)
  7. The Laughing Man
  8. Down
  9. Humming (Interlude 2)
  10. Somebody Like Me
  11. My Baby Wants a Baby
  12. ...At the Holiday Party
  13. Candy Darling
  14. Humming (Interlude 3)


View full details