Skip to product information
1 of 1

Duke Ellington

Duke Ellington Presents

Duke Ellington Presents

Regular price $64.00
Regular price Sale price $64.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

Duke Ellington Presents, recorded for Bethlehem in 1956, is unusual in that it consists mainly of standards. On it, Duke Ellington and key soloists work wonders on such chestnuts as "My Funny Valentine," "Summertime," "Laura," and the Rosetta Stone of be-bop, "I Can't Get Started," plus a few choice Ellington originals. Duke Ellington Presents is an accessible entry point for newcomers, as well as an overlooked gem for Duke fans. Remastered 96 kHz/24 bit audio pressed on 180 gram vinyl LP - IN MONO

  1. Summertime
  2. Laura
  3. I Can't Get Started
  4. My Funny Valentine
  5. Everything But You
  6. Frustration
  7. Cotton Tail
  8. Day Dream
  9. Deep Purple
  10. Indian Summer
  11. Blues
View full details