Skip to product information
1 of 1

Talking Heads

Fear of Music

Fear of Music

Regular price $55.00
Regular price Sale price $55.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  •  Track Listing  

There are few better examples of "Don't judge a book by its cover" than Talking Heads. 1979 'Fear of Music' certainly upholds the New York pioneers tradition of packaging amazing groundbreaking music behind some truly uninspired covers (See 'Talking Heads: 77' and 'True Stories' for other examples). But we buy these wax things for the music don't we? If so you will be constantly affirmed by "Fear of..", David Byrne is in full flight with his lyrical genius and the band is pushing rhythmic and sonic boundaries within the New Wave genre they had recently invented throughout.

1. I Zimbra
2. Mind
3. Paper
4. Cities
5. Life During Wartime
6. Memories Can't Wait
7. Air
8. Heaven
9. Animals
10. Electric Guitar
11. Drugs

View full details