Skip to product information
1 of 1

Peggy Gou

I Hear You

I Hear You

Regular price $55.00
Regular price Sale price $55.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

There has never been a figure in pop culture like Peggy Gou. The self-managed South Korean-born, Berlin-based producer and artist has ascended from underground sensation to global icon by sticking to her own unwavering vision, becoming one of the most in-demand electronic music artists and DJs in the world. On her long-awaited debut album, I Hear You, arriving 7th June on XL Recordings, Gou boldly claims her voice through the kaleidoscopic lens of ‘90s house music, delivering a nostalgic, yet electrifyingly forward-thinking sound, bringing in a unique set of collaborators from Lenny Kravitz and Villano Antillano, to Olafur Eliasson.  

Peggy is a regular visitor to Australia, recently playing major events Beyond The Valley (Vic) and Wildlands (WA, SA and Q’land) over the recent summer.  The album features the massive single (It Goes Like) Nanana, which scored airplay across Triple J and commercial radio, and is way past Gold sales in Australia.

 1. Your Art
2. Back To One
3. I Believe in Love Again (with Lenny Kravitz)
4. All That (feat. Villano Antillano)
5. (It Goes Like) Nanana
6. Lobster Telephone
7. Seoulsi Peggygou (서울시페기구)
8. I Go
9. Purple Horizons

View full details