Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bon Iver



Regular price $48.00
Regular price Sale price $48.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Track Listing

"i,i" is Bon Ivers most expressive, cheerful and revealing album to date. If "For Emma, Forever Ago" represented the cool, clear, heartrending isolation of the Nordic winter, "Bon Iver" the budding, shimmering spring and "22, A Million" the glowing, crazy energy of a summer album, "i,i" now completes this cycle: an autumn album, leafy brown, thoughtful, deep.

Bon Ivers Autumn celebrates self-appreciation and kindness, underpinned by a sense of community, a gift of infinite American music. Sales and awards are well known - several gold records, several Grammys, chart leading collaborations and festival headlines. But more importantly, with each new release, Bon Iver is secretly shifting the epitome of modern music. From the boundaries of folk, to the rules of autotune, to productions for other artists, Bon Iver's signature continues to find new ways through the mainstream.
Vernon has always been outstanding in collaborations and on "i,i" he lives this quality to the full with guests from Moses Sumney and Bruce Hornsby to Jenn Wasner from Wye Oak or the Brooklyn Youth Chorus. Here the music - and the band, and the content, and the creative space - is bigger than ever before. 12” vinyl with matte finished gatefold jacket with spot gloss inks, wrapped in a clear plastic printed sleeve. Contains full-colour 28 page booklet.

1 Yi
2 Imi
3 We
4 Holyfields,
5 Hey, Ma
6 U (Man Like)
7 Naeem

8 Jelmore
9 Faith
10 Marion
11 Salem
12 Sh'Diah
13 Rabi

View full details