Skip to product information
1 of 1

Janis Joplin

Janis (Translucent Blue 2LP)

Janis (Translucent Blue 2LP)

Regular price $77.00
Regular price Sale price $77.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

Janis is a 2LP 1975 compilation album by the Queen of Rock 'n Roll Janis Joplin, featuring the soundtrack to the Motion Picture Janis, live recordings, interviews, and raw early performances. The first LP features the film soundtrack Janis and a few interview clips. The second LP contains her early performances including recordings from a 1963 and 1964 show in Austin, TX, and four sings from a 1965 concert in San Francisco, CA. The album achieved RIAA Gold certification in the United States.

Janis is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies and contains a 16-page booklet with pictures from Janis' life and career.

1. Mercedes Benz
2. Ball and Chain
3. Rap On "Try"
4. Try (Just A Little Bit Harder)
5. Summertime
6. Albert Hall Interview (1969)
7. Cry Baby.
8. Move Over
9. Dick Cavett T.V. Interview (1970)
10. Piece of My Heart
11. Port Arthur High School Reunion
12. Maybe
13. Me and Bobby McGee
14. Move Over
15. Dick Cavett T.V. Interview (1970)
16. Piece of My Heart
17. Port Arthur High School Reunion
18. Maybe
19. Me and Bobby McGee
20. River Jordan
21. Mary Jane
22. Kansas City Blues
23. Daddy, Daddy, Daddy
24. See See Rider
25. San Francisco Bay Blues
26. Winin Boy
27. Careless Love
28. I'll Drown In My Own Tears

View full details