Skip to product information
1 of 1




Regular price $32.00
Regular price Sale price $32.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

First Time Pressing on Heavyweight 160 Gram Black Vinyl LP at 45rpm. Merchandising Sticker. Jodi is the solo project of Chicago based singer-songwriter Nick Levine. A co-founding and former member of the band Pinegrove, Levine first launched their solo project Jodi in 2017 with the release of the Karaoke EP as one of the first releases on Chicago indie label Sooper Records. The project would prove formative, going on to garner millions of streams online and launching Levine’s solo career as Jodi in earnest.

Back in 2017, the following was said about the project: “Jodi has left us broken, bereft but in awe of a talent that can take a couple of seconds and make it your whole world.” – THE LINE OF BEST FIT

“Jodi nudges the listener into attention rather than pushing them into a forced experience: songs that feel nostalgic and hopeful – a comforting blanket of reassurance that’s sincere in its utterances of uncertainty and regret but ultimately optimistic for the future.” – GOLD FLAKE PAINT

Now, for the 5-year anniversary of the EP that started it all for Jodi, the project is being pressed and released for the first time on Vinyl. After the success of Karaoke, Levine went on to release their debut LP Blue Heron on Sooper Records in 2021, an album that received accolades from FADER, UPROXX, STEREOGUM (Album of The Week), THEM, COUNTRY QUEER, PASTE MAGAZINE, FLOOD MAGAZINE and Others.

1. Remember
2. Coffee
3. Passerine

1. On the sly
2. Scratchoff
3. Visitors

View full details