Skip to product information
1 of 1

Robbie Williams

Life Thru a Lens

Life Thru a Lens

Regular price $61.00
Regular price Sale price $61.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

Robbie Williams releases ‘XXV!’
Celebrating 25 years of Robbie as a solo artist and featuring countless Number 1 smash hit singles and fan favourites, the tracks have been newly orchestrated by Jules Buckley, Guy Chambers and Steve Sidwell and re-recorded with the acclaimed Metropole Orkest in The Netherlands.

The album features the brand new track ‘Lost’ – a moving song in classic Robbie style with poignant lyrics, piano elements and soaring strings. 

After huge success with Take That, Robbie kicked off his solo career 25 years ago in 1997 with the release of his debut album, ‘Life Thru A Lens’, and quickly became renowned for a combination of great songs, enthralling live shows, and a charming and fun personality that won him more fans around the world. The record was Robbie’s first UK Number 1 album of his solo career and the smash hit singles included on ‘XXV’ are ‘Let Me Entertain You’, originally released with its iconic black and white music video with Robbie wearing a bejeweled jumpsuit and monochrome make-up, and the legendary ‘Angels’, which catapulted Robbie to international fame as a solo artist and remains his biggest-selling single to date.

The new album also includes ‘Millennium’ – Robbie’s first solo UK Number 1 single, the Top 10 hits ‘Strong’ and ‘No Regrets’, and his second solo UK Number 1 hit, ‘She’s The One’ – all released on his 1998 album, ‘I've Been Expecting You’. From the 2000 album ‘Sing When You’re Winning’, ‘Supreme’, ‘Kids’, the anthemic duet with Kylie Minogue, ‘Rock DJ’, released with an innovative video, and ‘The Road To Mandalay’ all feature on ‘XXV’.

Other hit songs included on the new record are ‘Feel’ and ‘Come Undone’, both released in 2002 on Robbie’s fifth consecutive UK Number 1 album ‘Escapology’, as well as ‘Candy’, which hit the UK Number 1 spot in 2012.

  1. Lazy Days
  2. Life Thru A Lens
  3. Ego A Go Go
  4. Angels
  5. South Of The Border
  6. Old Before I Die
  7. One Of God's Better People
  8. Let Me Entertain You
  9. Killing Me
  10. Clean
  11. Baby Girl Window
  12. Hello Sir (hidden track)
    View full details