Skip to product information
1 of 1




Regular price $65.00
Regular price Sale price $65.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description

'Maya' is M.I.A.'s thuird studio album, originally released in 2010. Songwriting and production for the album were primarily handled by M.I.A. and Blaqstarr. Rusko and Derek E. Miller of Sleigh Bells are among the collaborators on the album, as are M.I.A.'s long-time associates Diplo and Switch. The album was mainly composed and recorded at M.I.A.'s house in Los Angeles. The album's tracks centre on the theme of information politics and are intended to evoke what M.I.A. called a "Digital Ruckus". Elements of industrial music were incorporated into M.I.A.'s sound for the first time.


1. The Message
2. Steppin Up
3. Xxxo
4. Teqkilla
5. Lovalot
6. Story to Be Told
7. It Takes a Muscle
8. Born Free
9. Meds and Feds
10. Tell Me Why
11. Space

View full details