Skip to product information
1 of 1

Sufjan Stevens



Regular price $34.00
Regular price Sale price $34.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Track Listing

'Sufjan Stevens Presents... Greetings from Michigan, the Great Lake State' (aka "Michigan") is a concept album by American indie folk songwriter Sufjan Stevens, released on July 1, 2003.

The album was Stevens' third studio album and features songs referencing places, events, and persons related to the U.S. state of Michigan.

  1. Flint (For The Unemployed And Underpaid)
  2. All Good Naysayers, Speak Up! Or Forever Hold Your Peace!
  3. For The Widows In Paradise, For The Fatherless In Ypsilanti
  4. Say Yes To Michigan!
  5. The Upper Peninsula
  6. Tahquamenon Falls
  7. Holland
  8. Detroit, Lift Up Your Weary Head! (Rebuild! Restore! Reconsider!)
  9. Romulus
  10. Alanson, Crooked River
  11. Sleeping Bear, Sault Saint Marie
  12. They Also Mourn Who Do Not Wear Black (For The Homeless In Muskegon)
  13. Oh God, Where Are You Now? (In Pickeral Lake? Pigeon? Marquette? Mackinaw?)
  14. Redford (For Yia-yia & Pappou)
  15. Vito's Ordination Song
  16. Marching Band (Bonus Outtake)
  17. Pickerel Lake (Bonus Outtake)
  18. Niagra Falls (Bonus Outtake)
  19. Presidents & Magistrates (Bonus Outtake)
  20. Wolverine (Bonus Outtake)
View full details