Skip to product information
1 of 1

Blonde Redhead

Misery Is A Butterfly

Misery Is A Butterfly

Regular price $55.00
Regular price Sale price $55.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

Misery Is a Butterfly is the sixth studio album by American alternative rock band Blonde Redhead. The album was released on March 15, 2004.

From track one, the record is lacy and moody, perfectly suited to the one-time home of the Cocteau Twins and This Mortal Coil.

Much of the visual and lyrical imagery of the album is reflective of an accident in which lead singer Kazu Makino was trampled by a horse.

The band’s origin story is seemingly almost too precious to be real: Two Japanese female art students (Makino and former bassist Maki Takahashi) meet Italian gourmand twins while living in New York City and form noisey art rock band that gary release two LPs (Takahashi is already gone for the second) that catapult them into their own indie stardom.

  1. Elephant Woman
  2. Messenger
  3. Melody
  4. Doll Is Mine
  5. Misery Is A Butterfly
  6. Falling Man
  7. Anticipation
  8. Maddening Cloud
  9. Magic Mountain
  10. Pink Love
  11. Equus
      View full details