Skip to product information
1 of 1

Vampire Weekend

Modern Vampires of the City

Modern Vampires of the City

Regular price $48.00
Regular price Sale price $48.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist
With "Modern Vampires Of The City", Vampire Weekend are releasing the climax of a trilogy that began in 2008 with the self-titled debut and which landed at the top of the charts two years later with the hit album "Contra" (number one in the USA, number 15 in Germany).
The tracks on the album tell of a bustling city of voices and visions, from the death of Henry Hudson to the orthodox girl who falls in love in a falafel shop, about "Hannah Hunt" who tears up the New York Times on a distant beach to the deadly chandelier in "Everlasting Arms". The album title was borrowed from a song by Junior Reid "One Blood".

1 Obvious Bicycle
2 Unbelievers
3 Step
4 Diane Young
5 Don'T Lie
6 Hannah Hunt

1 Everlasting Arms
2 Finger Back
3 Worship You
4 Ya Hey
5 Hudson
6 Young Lion

View full details