Skip to product information
1 of 1


Pressure Chief

Pressure Chief

Regular price $68.00
Regular price Sale price $68.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

Pre order now for a 15th of March release. As this is an import, we may have stock a week after this release date.

Pressure Chief is the fifth studio album by alternative rock band CAKE, creators of "a modern pop that is both mechanized and organic... highly developed and virtually unique," (Rolling Stone),  Released in 2004, this album showcases the band's unique fusion of different musical styles including country, pop, and rock. Marked by the band's trademark minimalism and front man John McCrea's unexpected, often sardonic, turns of phrase, the album's 11 songs also represent the band's tightest, most musically urgent work to date.

1. Wheels 
2. No Phone 
3. Take It All Away 
4. Dime 
5. Carbon Monoxide
6. The Guitar Man
7. Waiting 
8. She'll Hang the Baskets 
9. End of the Movie
10. Palm of Your Hand

View full details