Skip to product information
1 of 1


Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action

Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action

Regular price $50.00
Regular price Sale price $50.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

Originally released in 2013, 'Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action' is the fourth album released by Scottish indie rock band, Franz Ferdinand.

This exuberant, unencumbered record is the first from the Glasgow band since 2009’s 'Tonight', seemingly rediscovering the imagination, vitality and fun found on their classic, era-encapsulating debut 'Franz Ferdinand'.

Recorded over the course of a year at the band's Scottish studio and Sausage Studios in London, 'Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action' cements their status as a unique and adventurous British band: emboldened by a decade’s undreamt-of worldwide success, but still daring and defiant. It’s an ecstatic rejection of the drab conventions often accompanying that level of attention and expectation.

Featuring singles such as Right Action, Evil Eye and Bullet, this LP also comes with a full album MP3 download card.



1. Right Action
2. Evil Eye
3. Love Illumination
4. Stand On The Horizon
5. Fresh Strawberries
6. Bullet
7. Treason! Animals
8. The Universe Expanded
9. Brief Encounters
10. Goodbye Lovers & Friends

View full details