Skip to product information
1 of 1

Killers, The

Sam's Town

Sam's Town

Regular price $55.00
Regular price Sale price $55.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Track Listing

Sam's Town is the second studio album by alt-rock band The Killers, released in October, 2006. Regarding the album, vocalist and primary lyricist Brandon Flowers noted that he "wanted to create an album that captured, chronologically, everything important that got me to where I am today". Sam's Town has sold over 4.5 million copies worldwide. The album takes it's name from Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall, a hotel and casino in Las Vegas, the band's hometown. Sam's Town was also a huge sign that was visible by band member Mark Stoermer through his room window when he was young. The album is said to be influenced by the works of U2, Duran Duran, Bruce Springsteen, The Beatles, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, Electric Light Orchestra, and Dire Straits, among others. The album features the singles 'When You Were Young' and 'Read My Mind'.

A1 Sam's Town 
A2 Enterlude 
A3 When You Were Young 
A4 Bling (Confession Of A King) 
A5 For Reasons Unknown 
A6 Read My Mind 
B1 Uncle Jonny 
B2 Bones 
B3 My List 
B4 This River Is Wild 
B5 Why Do I Keep Counting? 
B6 Exitlude


View full details