Skip to product information
1 of 1




Regular price $49.00
Regular price Sale price $49.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

BANKS is an American singer, songwriter, producer, poet and director. Her highly anticipated fourth album, SERPENTINA sees the musician enter previously uncharted territory in every sense—from sound to lyrics to visuals, and everything in-between. “In the past, I've been really tight and controlled, and I don't feel like that right now,” says BANKS. “I just feel more wild and free.”

Featuring already released singles 'The Devil’ and ‘Skinnydipped,’ the 13-track SERPENTINA started taking form in the early days of quarantine, when BANKS decided to use the time under lockdown to master the production software Ableton. Despite being heavily involved with the production across all of her previous three records, it was her first time fully in control. “It felt like opening up a whole new world,” says BANKS. “It feels like a journey listening to it from the beginning to end.” This sense of liberation is established from the get-go with the album’s opening track, “Misunderstood.” The anthemic “Holding Back,” meanwhile, features vocals pitched up to an irresistibly catchy bubblegum squeal, another example of the kind of vocal experimentation displayed on the album, and also making for one of the brightest, most upbeat tracks she’s ever made.

1. Misunderstood
2. Meteorite
3. Fuck Love
4. Deadend
5. Holding Back
6. The Devil
7. Skinnydipped
8. Burn
9. Birds By the Sea
10. Spirit (feat. Samoht)
11. Anything 4 U
12. Unleavable
13. I Still Love You

View full details