Skip to product information
1 of 1

Simon & Garfunkel

Simon & Garfunkel's Greatest Hits (White Vinyl)

Simon & Garfunkel's Greatest Hits (White Vinyl)

Regular price $67.00
Regular price Sale price $67.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

Simon and Garfunkel's Greatest Hits is the first compilation album from Simon & Garfunkel, released on June 14, 1972, two years after the duo had split.

In a 1975 BBC Radio 1 interview, Roy Halee identified this version of "The 59th Street Bridge Song" as being from Simon & Garfunkel's 1970 performance at Carnegie Hall, "the last concert they did together" (prior to their disbanding later in 1970). A live version of "Homeward Bound" was also included on the album.

The remaining ten studio songs comprise nine singles released between 1965 and 1972. All the singles included, except "America", "El Condor Pasa (If I Could)" and "Scarborough Fair /Canticle" made the Top Ten, with the last peaking at #11, and "Mrs Robinson" topped the chart aided by its appearance in the hit movie The Graduate. "The Sound of Silence" and "Bridge over Troubled Water" both peaked at #1 as singles in their studio versions, and "The Boxer" peaked as a single at #7.


  1. Mrs Robinson
  2. For Emily Whenever I may find her
  3. The Boxer
  4. The 59th Street Bridge Song Feelin' Groovy
  5. The Sound of Silence
  6. I am a Rock
  7. Scarborough Fair/Canticle


  1. Homeward Bound
  2. Bridge Over Troubled Water
  3. America
  4. Kathy's Song
  5. El Condor Pasa(If I Could)
  6. Bookends
  7. Cecillia
View full details