Skip to product information
1 of 1

Thelonious Monk

Solo Monk

Solo Monk

Regular price $32.00
Regular price Sale price $32.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist
THELONIOUS MONK's eighth album for Columbia Records was recorded in 1964 and produced by Teo Macero. As the title suggests, this album features only MONK's distinctive piano playing.
He plays classic pop standards like "Dinah" or "Sweet And Lovely", but also original compositions like "North Of The Sunset", "Ruby, My Dear" and "Monk's Point". If there is an album at all that characterises THELONIOUS MONK like a fist in the eye, then it is "Solo Monk".

1 Dinah
2 I Surrender, Dear
3 Sweet And Lovely
4 North On The Sunset
5 Ruby, My Dear
6 I'M Confessin' (That I Love You)

1 I Hadn'T Anyone Till You
2 Everything Happens To Me
3 Monk'S Point
4 I Should Care
5 Ask Me Now
6 These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)

View full details