Skip to product information
1 of 1

Amy Shark

Sunday Sadness (Pasta Bowl White Vinyl)

Sunday Sadness (Pasta Bowl White Vinyl)

Regular price $65.00
Regular price Sale price $65.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist
  • Pre-Order Info

Sunday Sadness marks the first album from Shark in three years, following the release of ARIA #1 albums Cry Forever in 2021 and Love Monster in 2018.

Speaking on the upcoming release, Amy shares "I specifically wrote this album on Sundays, constantly daydreaming about the happiest moments and the worst, remembering the best people while still getting over others. I am different on Sundays, I am not sure why, but I bet you are too.I think about my life so much on Sundays, my family, my friends and probably you. I’m still learning people, I’m still trying to be a better person, Sunday Sadness has every emotion I feel, you'll smile in some songs and feel the love - but you'll also be sad and probably not sleep well this Sunday night".

Gold-accredited release ‘Can I Shower At Yours’ and most recent single ‘Beautiful Eyes’ will both feature on Sunday Sadness, alongside single ‘Loving Me Lover’.

Sunday Sadness is an 11 track masterpiece by Shark, featuring the creative contributions of a dream line of up producers including Kid Harpoon, Joel Little, Dann Hume, Jon Hume, Sam DeJong, Matt Corby and Aaron Rubin.

The release of Sunday Sadness comes off the back of a huge couple of years for Shark, who returned to our screens earlier this year as a judge for the highly anticipated return season of Australian Idol. Amy took home the Graham Kennedy Award for Most Popular New Talent at the most recent 2023 Logie Awards, inducting her into the illustrious club of Australians who have taken home both an ARIA Award and Logie Award. 

Sunday Sadness is set to cement Amy into Australian music royalty; featuring heartbreakingly personal lyricism, delicate harmonies and a confronting emotional warmth that proves why Shark deserves the global stage that’s at her feet.

  1. Slide Down The Wall 
  2. It’s Nice To Feel This Way Again 
  3. Beautiful Eyes 
  4. Gone 
  5. Can I Shower At Yours 
  6. Loving Me Lover 
  7. Two Friends 
  8. Babe  
  9. I’m Sorry 
  10. My Only Friend 
  11. Our Time Together 

Pre orders will be shipped or available to click and collect on their release day.

If you include a pre-order product in the same order as other products they will all be shipped at the same time.

Please note that release days can often change due to manufacturing or shipping delays. This is advised to us by the record label and we will let you know via email as soon as we know.

Allocations from distributors are subject to change at any time. If we have our allocations reduced or cancelled and your pre-ordered product is unavailable, a prompt refund will be issued.

View full details