Skip to product information
1 of 1

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds

The Boatman's Call

The Boatman's Call

Regular price $40.00
Regular price Sale price $40.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

With "The Boatman's Call", Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds capture the quiet tones. The album, mostly composed on piano, works with minimalist arrangements and concentrates on songwriting. For this very reason, the work is considered by critics to be some of the band's best work. With the songs "Green Eyes", "Black Hair" and "West Country Girl" Nick Cave is two two of his idols - Leonard Cohen and Bob Dylan. Moreover, it is not difficult to guess whom Nick Cave invokes here full of heartfelt affection: PJ Harvey!


  1. Into My Arms
  2. Lime-Tree Arbour
  3. People Ain't No Good
  4. Brompton Oratory
  5. There Is A Kingdom
  6. Where Do We Go Now But Nowhere?


  1. (Are You) The One That I've Been Waiting For?
  2. West Country Girl
  3. Black Hair
  4. Idiot Prayer
  5. Far From Me
  6. Green Eyes

      View full details