Skip to product information
1 of 1

Robert Forster

The Candle and the Flame

The Candle and the Flame

Regular price $50.00
Regular price Sale price $50.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

Acclaimed Australian singer - songwriter Robert Forster releases his 8th solo album The Candle And The Flame. It's an album for Forster that has taken a very different path in creating than his previous works. The first single is titled 'She's A Fighter'. It reveals only part of what became a journey of creating music with family and friends with a need to find joy and solace in the face of adversity.

The Candle And The Flame consists of 9 songs written by Robert. Produced by Robert, Karin Bäumler and Louis Forster (The Goon Sax), the album was mixed by Victor Van Vugt (Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey) and features former Go-Betweens and Warm Nights bass player Adele Pickvance as well as Scott Bromiley and Luke McDonald (The John Steele Singers), who worked on Robert's Inferno and Songs To Play albums.

"The recording sessions for the album were done sporadically over six months. Sometimes just one or two days a month. As that was all Karin's strength and condition allowed her to do. So we had to record 'live', catching magical moments and going for 'feel'. And that became the sound of the album." says Robert.

1. She’s A Fighter
2. Tender Years
3. It’s Only Poison
4. The Roads
5. I Don’t Do Drugs I Do Time
6. Always
7. There’s A Reason To Live
8. Go Free
9. When I Was A Young Man

View full details