Skip to product information
1 of 1

Herbie Hancock

The New Standard

The New Standard

Regular price $81.00
Regular price Sale price $81.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

Originally released in 1996 (and available for the first time on vinyl), The New Standard features songs by Stevie Wonder, Prince, Sade, Nirvana and more getting creative, inspired and swinging jazz takes from Herbie and a world class band; Michael Brecker (sax), John Scofield (guitar), Dave Holland (bass), Jack DeJohnette (drums) and Don Alias (percussion). Verve By Request Series features transfers from the analog tapes remastered on 180-gram vinyl.

  1. New York Minute
  2. Mercy Street
  3. Norwegian Wood
  4. When Can I See You
  5. You've Got It Bad Girl
  6. Love Is Stronger Than Pride
  7. Scarborough Fair
  8. Thieves In the Temple
  9. All Apologies
  10. Manhattan (Island of Lights and Love)
  11. Your Gold Teeth II

            View full details