Skip to product information
1 of 1

Teenage Joans

The Rot That Grows Inside My Chest

The Rot That Grows Inside My Chest

Regular price $59.00
Regular price Sale price $59.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

Equally inspired by the golden era of punk a la Blink-182 and Paramore as much as they are by fellow modern Aussies WAAX, Camp Cope and Tired Lion, Teenage Joans take their whimsical yet hard-hitting nostalgia to even greater heights as they approach the release of their debut full length The Rot That Grows Inside My Chest, out October 13 via Domestic La La. Embracing darkness, vulnerability and authenticity with more vigor than ever before, the duo's debut album is definitely not the release most will expect. Never ones to do things "by the book", The Rot That Grows Inside My Chest proudly swells between pop punk anthems, mosh pit-ready breakdowns and future karaoke classics; all while remaining searingly relatable and showcasing every inch of the Teenage Joans sonic psyche that has galvanized throughout the pair's storied career.

1. Hospital Bed
2. Honey (And Other Sweet Things)
3. Superglue
4. Yoke
5. Candy Apple
6. You're Not The President
7. Sweet Things Rot
8. Ruby Doomsday
9. My Dentist Hates Me!!!
10. moneymoneymoney
11. Tennis Skirt
12. 5 Things I Can Taste
13. Kaleidoscopes

View full details