Skip to product information
1 of 1


The Seduction of Ingmar Bergman (Remastered Heavyweight)

The Seduction of Ingmar Bergman (Remastered Heavyweight)

Regular price $37.00
Regular price Sale price $37.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

Commissioned by Sweden’s national radio broadcaster, ‘The Seduction Of Ingmar Bergman’ was a pop opera created by Sparks and released in 2009 as their twenty-second studio album.

With a narrative concerning an imaginary trip by Swedish film director Bergman to Hollywood, this impressive collection touches on themes of culture clash between American and European aesthetics.

  1. 1956 Cannes Film Festival
  2. "I Am Ingmar Bergman"
  3. Limo Driver (Welcome to Hollywood)
  4. "Here He Is Now"
  5. "Mr. Bergman, How Are You?"
  6. "He'll Come 'Round"
  1. En Route to the Beverly Hills Hotel
  2. Hollywood Welcoming Committee
  3. "I've Got to Contact Sweden"
  4. The Studio Commissary
  5. "I Must Not Be Hasty"
  6. "Quiet On the Set"
  7. "Why Do You Take That Tone With Me?"
  1. Pleasant Hotel Staff
  2. Hollywood Tour Bus
  3. Autograph Hounds
  4. Bergman Ponders Escape
  5. "We've Got to Turn Him 'Round"
  1. Escape (Part 1)
  2. Escape (Part 2)
  3. "Oh My God"
  4. Garbo Sings
  5. Almost a Hollywood Ending
  6. "He's Home"
    View full details