Skip to product information
1 of 1

Chris Cheney

The storm before the calm (Powder Pink Vinyl)

The storm before the calm (Powder Pink Vinyl)

Regular price $55.00
Regular price Sale price $55.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

The Storm Before The Calm is the debut solo album from The Living End frontman and guitarist Chris Cheney. Featuring the single California.

After nine albums and countless incendiary shows across Australia and the globe with his band The Living End, The Storm Before The Calm sees Cheney stepping out on his own for the first time. The album captures him in his songwriting prime, showing a deeper side to the guitar slinging, rock n roll wild man - one that we’ve never seen.

Written and recorded across sessions in Nashville, LA and in his Melbourne garage, The Storm Before The Calm offers an incredibly personal look at the singer-songwriter, as he details his struggles through a personal breakdown, substance abuse, the loss of his father, and the near dissolution of his marriage


  1. Impossible Dream
  2. California
  3. Football Team
  4. Corner Shop
  5. Lost In The Darkness


  1. The River
  2. Still Got Friday On My Mind
  3. Exile
  4. 2am
  5. Little White Pills
View full details