Skip to product information
1 of 1

Dropkick Murphys

This Machine Still Kills Fascists

This Machine Still Kills Fascists

Regular price $44.00
Regular price Sale price $44.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

In the 10 songs that make up This Machine Still Kills Fascists, Dropkick Murphys bring Woody Guthrie's perennial jabs at life – many of which are from the 1940s and '50s – into the present, with the resulting music eerily relevant to today's world. And they've done it all without their usual arsenal of electric guitars. In fact, not a single amplifier was used to animate Woody's words in these songs, but DKM harnessed all of their trademark power to bring Woody's lyrics to life.

The idea for this album has been percolating between Woody's daughter Nora Guthrie and the band for more than a decade, with Nora curating a collection of her father's never-published lyrics for the band over the years. The challenge was always finding the right time to pull it together. When the band's co-lead vocalist, Al Barr, was sidelined in the latter half of 2021 – taking a leave of absence from the band to care for his ailing mother – Dropkick Murphys were apprehensive about making a normal DKM album. The perfect time to take on the Woody project had presented itself, and the band leapt at the chance to bring more of Woody's timeless lyrics to life with a Dropkick Murphys musical twist. The end result is This Machine Still Kills Fascists – the true fruition of like-minded rebellious artists collaborating – albeit nearly a century apart.


  1. Two 6's Upside Down
  2. Talking Jukebox
  3. Ten Times More
  4. Never Git Drunk No More (feat. Nikki Lane)
  5. All You Fonies


  1. The Last One (feat. Evan Felker)
  2. Cadillac, Cadillac
  3. Waters Are A'risin
  4. Where Trouble Is At
  5. Dig A Hole (feat. Woody Guthrie)
  6. Never Git Drunk No More - Alternate Version
View full details