Skip to product information
1 of 1

London Grammar

Truth Is A Beautiful Thing

Truth Is A Beautiful Thing

Regular price $36.00
Regular price Sale price $36.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

BRIT Award-nominated trio London Grammar emerged in 2013 after having met at University. Hannah Reid, Dan Rothman and Dot Major bonded over a desire to make music, and now, as Dan puts it, "Fight tooth and nail over only one thing, which is how to do what's best for the songs. But not in order to achieve perfection. We really believe that the beauty is in the imperfection." 

London Grammar first captivated Australian fans with their debut performances in the country at The Falls Music And Arts Festival in early 2013. In September that year, 'If You Wait' entered the ARIA Albums Chart at #2 and has now achieved over double platinum sales and continues to grow.

Their most recent trip to Australia saw them return to and headlining Falls Music And Arts Festival where they shared "Rooting For You," on New Years Day which was the first taste of their second album 'Truth Is A Beautiful Thing.'

The first official single "Big Picture" soon followed, produced by fellow acclaimed Brit musician Jon Hopkins (Brian Eno, King Creosote).

'Truth Is a Beautiful Thing' solidifies London Grammar as one of the most exciting international breakthrough acts of recent times.

1. Rooting For You
2. Big Picture
3. Wild Eyed
4. Oh Woman Oh Man
5. Hell to the Liars
6. Everyone Else
7. Non Believer
8. Bones of Ribbon
9. Who am I
10. Leave the War
11. Truth Is A Beautiful Thing

View full details