Skip to product information
1 of 1

XX, The

XX (Mint Green Vinyl)

XX (Mint Green Vinyl)

Regular price $49.00
Regular price Sale price $49.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

The XX - The XX (Limited Edition Mint Green Vinyl)

Comes with bonus track 'Hot Like Fire'

Bonding over a shared love of dark, emotive 80's guitar sounds and the highend sheen of American R&B, THE XX are being justly heralded as the UK's most original and treasured alt-pop artifact of the last decade. The enveloping, vocal partnership of best friends and songwriters Romy Madley Croft and Oliver Sim, alongside Baria Qureshi and Jamie Smith, is a union that would drop-jaws in any decade. Their unique sound befits a band whose wide range of influences combine through beautiful, hushed vocal duets and a brilliantly inventive use of samples and low-end frequencies to produce stark, sweet melancholic pop.

  1. Intro
  2. VCR
  3. Crystalised
  4. Islands
  5. Heart Skipped a Beat
  6. Fantasy
  7. Shelter
  8. Basic Space
  9. Infinity
  10. Night Time
  11. Stars
View full details