Skip to product information
1 of 1

Murlocs, The

Young Blindness (Red/ Yellow/ Green Splatter Vinyl)

Young Blindness (Red/ Yellow/ Green Splatter Vinyl)

Regular price $69.00
Regular price Sale price $69.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

Tight-knit garage R&B outfit The Murlocs have unveiled 'Young Blindness,' their second full-length LP out via Flightless / Remote Control Records.

Featuring the rollicking cuts "Adolescence" and "Rolling On," plus the just-released single "Compensation," 'Young Blindness' showcases a growth forged by a steadfast touring ethos across Australia – including a barnstorming appearance at Boogie Festival, plus support duties acts such as Mac DeMarco and Thee Oh Sees.

'Young Blindness' follows The Murlocs' 2014 debut LP 'Loopholes,' building upon a solid foundation of distorted licks and melodic intuition. The hearty compositions are emboldened by the distinct vocal tremolo of singer Ambrose Kenny-Smith, soaring to impressive heights on tracks such as "Think Out Loud" and title track, "Young Blindness."

Since forming in Victoria's surf coast in 2011, The Murlocs have established themselves as a dynamic presence on stages throughout the country – entrenched within the prolific Flightless Records stable alongside King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, The Babe Rainbow, ORB and more.

  1. Happy Face
  2. Young Blindness
  3. Adolescence
  4. Rolling On
  5. Wolf Creep
  6. Compensation
  7. Unknown Disease
  8. Let Me Down Lightly
  9. Think Out Loud
  10. Improving Solutions
  11. Reassurance
View full details