Skip to product information
1 of 1

Jose Gonzalez

Veneer (20th Anniversary Limited Edition Blue 2LP)

Veneer (20th Anniversary Limited Edition Blue 2LP)

Regular price $80.00
Regular price Sale price $80.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Description
  • Tracklist

Twenty-six-year-old Gothenburg resident José González makes a little go a long way. Armed with just a dexterously plucked Spanish guitar and his own warm but clipped vocals he paints intimate portraits that sound like classics from a golden singer/songwriting yesteryear. Of Argentinean descent, González counts bossa nova and Joy Division among his influences, and sure enough, stately, quietly expansive songs like Heartbeats and Hints are equal parts Latin passion and gothic introspection. 

1. Slow Moves (Remastered 2023)
2. Remain (Remastered 2023)
3. Lovestain (Remastered 2023)
4. Heartbeats (Remastered 2023)
5. Crosses (Remastered 2023)
6. Deadweight on Velveteen (Remastered 2023)
7. All You Deliver (Remastered 2023)
8. 3 Stay in the Shade (Remastered 2023)
9. Hints (Remastered 2023)
10. Save Your Day (Remastered 2023)
11. Broken Arrows (Remastered 2023)
12. Deadweight on Velveteen (Live)
13. Save Your Day (Live)
14. Storm (Live)
15. Crosses (Live)
16. Hints (Live)
17. Suggestions (Live)
18. Heartbeats (Live)
19. Love Will Tear Us Apart (Live)
20. All You Deliver (Live)
21. Stay in the Shade (Live)
22. Remain (Live)
23. Hand on Your Heart (Live)
24. Cello Song (Live)

View full details